The Institute for the Study of Science of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Main pagePostIn Russian
ISSRAS
Global Science Review (Nauka za rubežom)

Яндекс.Метрика


ISS RAS Media Projects
Science-TV Facebook Facebook

Strategic Partnership and Joint Calls between the EU and the Russian Federation in the European Framework Programmes for RTD (NANORUCER)

On 13 January 2011, the NANORUCER project in partnership with the Delegation of the European Union to Russia and the Russian National Contact point on Nanotechnology held the workshop “Strategic Partnership and joint calls between the EU and the Russian Federation (RF) in European Framework Programmes for RTD” in Moscow.

The objectives of the workshop were to outline priorities and concrete topics for science and technology collaboration between the EU and the RF on the base of an assessment of the Sectoral Innovation System of the RF in nanotechnology and nanomaterials (NN) together with ideas & knowledge of leading RF experts in NN.

Around 40 experts were invited to the workshop to share their experience and to contribute to this participatory and bottom up exercise. Officials from the European Commission, the Russian Government, the Ministry of Education and Science of the RF, the RUSNANO corporation, TIC of the RF as well as experts from leading Russian research institutes - the Kurchatow Institute, Lomonosov Moscow State University, the Bochvar All-Russian Scientific Research Institute of Inorganic Materials, other universities, innovative nanocompanies and NGOs - contributed to the workshop.

Dr. Manuel Hallen, Minister Counsellor Science and Technology of the Delegation of the European Union to Russia, opened the workshop with a welcome speech. Hans Hartmann Pedersen, the European Commission DG Research, in his speech "Nano- and Converging S&T “Nanomanufacturing”, presented an overview of EU funding related to nanotechnology and chaired the first session “Mapping the nanotechnology innovation system of Russia for preparing future cooperation between the EU and Russia”. Dr. Thomas Reiss, Head of Competence Center Emerging Technologies of the Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovation Research, introduced an overview of the NANORUCER project including its first results. Dr. Nadezhda Gaponenko, Head of Department of the ISS RAS, presented an analysis of the sectoral innovation system of the Russian Federation in nanotechnology carried out within the NANORUCER project. Dr. Sergey Mostinsky, Head of Department of the Corporation RUSNANO, provided an overview of the activities of the Russian Cooperation RUSNANO responding to globalisation.

The second session focused on contributions and presentations of different organisations, working in the field of nanotechnology research and infrastructure in Russia. Dr. Zaikov introduced nanocentres as a background of innovation infrastructure from the RUSNANO perspective. Prof. Kulakovsky, Deputy Director of the Institute of Solid-state Physics, made a presentation about electron and nuclear spins in semiconductor quantum dots. Prof. Valery Ryazanov, Head of Department of the Institute of Solid-state Physics, talked about the development of superconductive nanoelectronics in Russia. Prof. Viktor Pancirniy, the Bochvar All-Russian Scientific Research Institute of Inorganic Materials, discussed nanomaterials for the energy sector. Finally, Prof. Sergey Gavrilov, Vice-Rector of the Moscow Institute of Electronic Technology (National Research University), showed how the Zelenorgad nanocluster has been developed recently in nanoelectronics.

The afternoon session focused on a brainstorming on future topics for R&D cooperation between Russia and the EU. After a brief introduction of Dr. Thomas Reiss, concerning first ideas for such joint topics based on NANORUCER results, and further discussion, the experts from Russian research institutes agreed on possible themes for cooperation in the six fields such as nanobiotechnology, nanoelectronics, nanomagnetics, nanooptics, nanomechanics, and nanomaterials. In each of these fields, a number of topics was identified and mapped against two dimensions – research intensity in Russia and need for cooperation with European partners. The results of the working groups were presented and discussed with the workshop audience. All in all, the NANORUCER workshop provided a rich and constructive input to the further work of the NANORUCER project.

The next steps will be a workshop with EU researchers in March in Brussels to develop the list of topics they are interested in, and a workshop with EU-Russian experts and researchers in April to develop a joint agenda for cooperation and collaborative projects.

The NANORUCER project is carried out by a joint European-Russian project team. The lead partner is the Fraunhofer Society in Germany, represented by the Fraunhofer Institute for Systems and Innovations Research (Fraunhofer ISI) and the Fraunhofer Nanotechnology Alliance. The Russian partner is the Institute for the Study of Science of the Russian Academy of Sciences (ISS RAS). The responsible project coordinator is Dr. Thomas Reiss (Fraunhofer ISI). Dr. Nadezhda Gaponenko is the responsible scientist of the Russian project partner ISS RAS.

Copyright © 2010–2018 ISS RAS.
All rights reserved.

| About ISS RAS | Publications | E-Library | International collaboration | Useful links | Contacts |

ИНСТИТУТ ПРОБЛЕМ РАЗВИТИЯ НАУКИ РАН
На главнуюПочтаIn English
ИПРАН РАН
Электронная библиотека
E-mail:
Пароль:
зарегистрироваться
напомнить пароль
Электронное издание
pdfОбозрение «Наука за рубежом»
Словарь Глоссарий статистических терминов
Экспресс-цифра
->20.04.2017
По объему бюджетных ассигнований на исследования и разработки Россия входит в пятерку ведущих мировых держав, однако серьезно отстает от тройки лидеров...
->20.03.2017
Обеспеченность уникальными научными установками исследований по приоритетным направлениям науки и технологий в настоящее время составляет...





Яндекс.Метрика

Стратегическое партнерство и совместные проекты между Россией и ЕС в Рамочных программах ЕС (Проект NANORUCER)

В рамках проекта NANORUCER в партнерстве с делегацией Европейского Союза в Москве и НКТ в области нанотехнологий 13 января 2011г. был проведен семинар «Стратегическое партнерство и совместные проекты между Россией и ЕС в Рамочных программах ЕС».

Мероприятие было ориентировано на формирование приоритетов и совместных проектов в области нанотехнологий между Россией и ЕС на основе оценки российской секторальной инновационной системы в области нанотехнологий, обобщающей знания и идеи ведущих экспертов России в этой области.

В семинаре приняли участие около 40 экспертов, в числе которых представители Европейской Комиссии (ЕК), Правительства России, Министерства образования и науки РФ, корпорации РОСНАНО, ТПП Российской Федерации, а также ученые ведущих российских институтов и университетов: Российского научного центра Курчатовский институт, Московского государственного университета им. М.В. Ломоносова, научных организаций Российской академии наук, Государственной корпорации по атомной энергии «Росатом», топ-менеджеры нанокомпаний и неправительственных организаций.

Др. Халлен, советник министра по науке и технологиям Делегации Европейского Союза в Москве, открыл семинар с приветственным выступлением. Ханс Хартманн Педерсен из Европейской Комиссии выступил с докладом о финансировании наноисследований в ЕК, а также вел утреннюю секцию «Картирование российской секторальной инновационной системы в области нанотехнологий для формирования областей сотрудничества между Россией и ЕС». Др. Томас Райсс, директор центра перспективных технологий Института системных исследований и инноваций общества Фраунгофер (Германия), рассказал о проекте NANORUCER и его первых результатах. Член корр. РАЕН Гапоненко Н.В., нач. отдела ИПРАН РАН, выступила с докладом о тенденциях и проблемах развития российской секторальной инновационной системы в области нанотехнологий. Г-н Мостинский С.Б., директор департамента международного сотрудничества корпорации РОСНАНО, доложил о деятельности корпорации.

На второй секции были представлены доклады о развитии различных нанообластей и инфраструктуры секторальной инновационной системы. Секцию открыл г-н Заикин А.А., эксперт корпорации РОСНАНО, который ознакомил присутствующих с программой корпорации по созданию наноцентров и развитию инфраструктуры. Проф. Кулаковский В.Д., зам. директора Института физики твердого тела РАН, выступил с докладом о развитии исследований в области электронных и ядерных спинов в квантовых точках. Проф. Рязанов В.В., нач. отдела Института физики твердого тела РАН, в своем докладе сфокусировался на развитии сверхпроводящей наноэлектроники в РФ. Проф. Панцирный В.И., ОАО "ВНИИНМ" им. академика А.А. Бочвара, представил направление «Наноматериалы для энергетического комплекса». Наконец, проф. Гаврилов С.А., проректор Московского государственного института электронной техники, рассказал о развитии нанокластера в Зеленограде.

На вечерней секции был проведен мозговой штурм по формированию тематических направлений и проектов совместного сотрудничества между Россией и ЕС. Др. Томас Райсс кратко представил подход к формированию совместных проектов. Ведущие эксперты российских институтов сформировали возможные области сотрудничества в шести нанообластях, таких как наноматериалы, наноэлектроника, нанобио, нанооптика, наномеханика и наномагнетики. Для каждой нанообласти были выделены конкретные проекты, которые были проранжированы по двум критериям: уровню развития в России и необходимости сотрудничества с учеными ЕС. По результатам работы экспертных групп, в каждом из рассматриваемых направлений были сформированы конструктивные предложения к совместным проектам.

Следующими шагами проекта NANORUCER станут еще два мероприятия. В марте этого года в Брюсселе планируется семинар, задача которого состоит в формировании европейскими учеными предложений по тематическим направлениям сотрудничества. Другое мероприятие запланировано на апрель, когда будет организован совместный российско-европейский семинар по разработке скоординированной программы совместного сотрудничества и совместных проектов между Россией и Европейским Союзом.

Проект NANORUCER выполняется совместной европейско-российской группой. Основной партнер из немецкого Общества Фраунгофер представлен Институтом системных исследований и инноваций и Нанотехнологическим альянсом. Российская сторона представлена ИПРАН РАН. Ответственным координатором проекта является Томас Райсс (директор Центра перспективных технологий Института системных исследований и инноваций); Надежда Гапоненко является ответственным исполнителем с российской стороны.

Copyright © 2010–2017 ИПРАН РАН.
Все права защищены.

| Об институте | Деятельность | Международное сотрудничество | Публикации | Избранные статьи | Контактная информация |